When I was a little babygirl

Me and my mother always saw TCM on the telly. We loved to watch old movies where the women were soooo sophisticated and beautiful and where the men were real men. And sometimes there was some movies about the Victorian way of living, with the bombastic dresses and heavy makeup – and since then a little Victorian seed grew in me (sounds a bit disgusting maybe? hmmm).

See, there is a meaning with this post. I’ve been randomly searching on the web mainly because I’m sick and can’t do anything constructive… but then I found this pretty thing from Fendi, and all of my childhood Victorian dreams came back…

I really want this corset! Yeah, it’s not that Victorian – it’s more modern. But look at it! The leather.. the form.. it’s really gorgeous. Maybe if I had 980 dollars I would buy it, but it will be the day that I can use 5000 dollars on booze like other rich teenagers. Maybe someday I can be just as crazy and irresponsible like them.

Leave a comment